Journal – Snow Time!

It’s official we have snow!

Which means it’s an afternoon of snowman building time with my boys. It’s by coincidence that I had this snowman post scheduled.

 

photo 2

Today I want to share with you the process of how I take my hand drawn sketches to the next level then the next and so on. It’s something I’ve been doing a lot lately which I have grown to love.

First I drew my snowman in my sketch book.

Then I drew him on some old book pages  and created an A4 journal page.

 I also then decided to scan the image onto my computer and touched him up a little.

And finally I printed him out onto white card, gave him a little colour  using Promarkers then trimmed him to size before popping him onto a painted background.snowman

If I’m honest I messed up at the start when mixing my colours. I had picked up pearl white instead of white acrylic paint and added it to the blue eeeeeeep BUT I mixed it anyway, whats the worse that could happen?

It turns out it was one of those happy accidents we all have from time to time. When I added the blue to the paper it resulted in a lovely shimmery background which is so fitting for a starry sky. Next time I do this it will be on purpose ha ha.

 photo 1

Hope you are all enjoying the snow as much as I am.

Clare x

Leave a Reply

